Johan Plomp’s – Orthophobia

Opgenomen in de Eminent Studio. 

The music of Johan Plomp’s Optophobia is in the classical jazz 5tet line-up, groove based with a contemporary looking back on tradition. Koen’s Wurlitzer mixes an electric sound with the acoustic sounds of the horns, drums and double bass.

Line up:
Bart Wirtz – alto sax
Ian Cleaver – trumpet
Koen Schalkwijk – Wurlitzer/keys
Pim Dros – drums
Johan Plomp – double bass